Drs. Francesca Gaiba and Kathryn Macapagal Awarded Daniel I. Linzer Grant for Innovation in Diversity and Equity

A headshot of Dr. Francesca Gaiba.A photo of Dr. Kathryn MacapagalWe are proud to announce that several ISGMH faculty and affiliate faculty members were selected for Daniel I. Linzer Grants and Awards. The Linzer grants are sponsored by the Office of the Provost and fund innovative and novel faculty projects that will foster diversity and inclusion efforts at Northwestern University.

Drs. Francesca Gaiba and Kathryn Macapagal were awarded funding to support a new online seminar series on sexual and gender minority (SGM) health research methods and topics. This new series will be available to the public and based on the training ISGMH currently provides to researchers at Northwestern.

Multiple ISGMH affiliate faculty members also were recognized with Linzer grants and awards. Dr. Galen Bodenhausen received a Daniel I. Linzer Award for Faculty Excellence in Diversity and Equity and Drs. Rebecca Johnson and Leah Neubauer received Linzer Grants.

Congratulations to Drs. Gaiba, Macapagal, Bodenhausen, Johnson, and Neubauer!