ISGMH Hosts First Ever Northwestern LGBTQ Faculty Reception


On October 17, the Institute for Sexual and Gender Minority Health and Wellbeing hosted the LGBTQ Faculty Reception, a community-building celebration for LGBTQ-identified faculty at Northwestern University. This event, which was the first of its kind at Northwestern, was designed to create and enhance connections and fellowship among LGBTQ faculty at the university. The reception was attended by 85 faculty members from a range of Northwestern schools and departments.

The reception was made possible through generous sponsorship from the Office of Institutional Diversity and Inclusion. It was also supported by the deans of the following Northwestern University institutions:

  • School of Communication
  • McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Northwestern Pritzker School of Law
  • Feinberg School of Medicine
  • School of Professional Studies
  • Northwestern University Libraries
  • School of Education and Social Policy
  • Kellogg School of Management
  • Medill School of Journalism, Media, Integrated Marketing Communications
  • Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences